Pritzker Legal Research Center: International Commercial Arbitration & International Sales Law: Arbitral Awards & Court Decisions

Arbitral Awards

Arbitral awards are decisions made by arbitration tribunals in arbitration proceedings. Many decisions and awards issued by arbitral tribunals are confidential and thus not published.

Finding arbitral decisions and awards requires consulting various resources. In addition to official websites of arbitral institutions, these resources also provide access to arbitral awards from various arbitral institutions.

Oxford Reports on International Investment Claims
Provides access to over 300 arbitral awards, decisions, and determinations issued under the auspices of bodies including International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID), ICC International Court of Arbitration, London Court of International Arbitration, Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce, Permanent Court of Arbitration, and Association of South East Asian Nations arbitral tribunal.
Italaw
Free resource providing access to investment treaties, international investment law, and publicly available investment arbitration awards and documents.
Kluwer Arbitration
Provides access to commentary from more than 70 books by expert authors in the area of international arbitration, combined with full-text access to several key journals. Also includes an extensive collection of primary source materials related to international arbitration, including cases and awards.
Westlaw: International Arbitration Awards
Provides access to international arbitration materials and arbitration awards from international and national organizations and tribunals, including ICSID, ICC, London Court of International Arbitration, and Permanent Court of Arbitration.
TransLex-Principles
Free resource providing a systematic online collection of principles and rules of transnational commercial law with links to relevant arbitral awards and cases.

Court Decisions

These resources can help you find court decisions relating to international commercial arbitration with subject matter including the recognition and enforcement of arbitral awards or oversight of arbitral proceedings.

Lexis+ - International Arbitration Cases
Provides access to cases pertaining to international arbitration from U.S. courts.
TransLex-Principles
Free resource providing a systematic online collection of principles and rules of transnational commercial law with links to relevant arbitral awards and cases.
Kluwer Arbitration
Provides access to commentary from more than 70 books by expert authors in the area of international arbitration, combined with full-text access to several key journals. Also includes an extensive collection of primary source materials related to international arbitration, including cases and awards.
New York Convention
Provides access court decisions organized by country and by topic pertaining to the New York Convention.