Pritzker Legal Research Center: New Acquisitions: February 2023 New Resources

February 2023 New Books

Title	Subject	Call number
Research handbook on the law and economics of competition enforcement / edited by Ioannis Kokkoris and Claudia Lemus.	Antitrust law--European Union countries.	Available electronically.
The investment game in private equity / by Mika J. Lehitimaki..	Capital investment.	Available electronically.
The practice of judicial interaction in the field of fundamental rights : the added value of the Charter of Fundamental Rights of the EU / edited by Federica Casarosa and Madalina Moraru.	Civil rights--European Union countries.	Available electronically.
Power and pluralism in international law : private international law and globalization / Edward S. Cohen.	Conflict of laws.	Available electronically.
Against constitutionalism / Martin Loughlin	Constitutional law.	Available electronically.
Real Americans : national identity, violence, and the Constitution / Jared A. Goldstein.	Constitutional law--Political aspects--United States.	Available electronically.
National constitutions and EU integration / edited by Stefan Griller, Lina Papadopoulou and Roman Puff.	Constitutions--European Union countries.	Available electronically.
Measuring compliance : assessing corporate crime and misconduct prevention / edited by Melissa Rorie, Benjamin van Rooij.	Corporation law--Criminal provisions.	Available electronically.
The transnationalization of anti-corruption law / edited by Régis Bismuth, Jan Dunin-Wasowicz, and Philip M. Nichols.	Corruption--Law and legislation.	Available electronically.
Effective enforcement of creditors' rights / Masahisa Deguchi, editor.	Debtor and creditor.	Available electronically.
Effective protection of the rights of the accused in the EU directives : a computable approach to criminal procedure law / edited by Giuseppe Contissa, Giulia Lasagni, Michele Caianiello and Giovanni Sartor.	Defense (Criminal procedure)--European Union countries.	Available electronically.
Comparative election law / edited by James A. Gardner.	Election law.	Available electronically.
Environmental constitutionalism in the anthropocene : values, principles and actions / edited by Domenico Amirante and Silvia Bagni.	Environmental law, International.	Available electronically.
Global values and international trade law / edited by Csongor István Nagy.	Foreign trade regulation.	Available electronically.
Duality of responsibility in international law : the individual, the state, and international crimes / by Thomas Weatherall.	Government liability (International law).	Available electronically.
Research handbook on global governance, business and human rights / edited by Axel Marx, Geert van Calster, Jan Wouters, Kari Otteburn and Diana Lica.	Human rights and globalization.	Available electronically.
The policy space in international intellectual property law / by Emmanuel Kolawole Oke.	Intellectual property (International law).	Available electronically.
Law of Raw Data / edited by Christian Czychowski, Jan Bernd Nordemann.	Intellectual Property.	Available electronically.
A Multilateral Convention for Tax : From Theory to Implementation.	International business enterprises--Taxation--Law and legislation.	Available electronically.
The Cambridge handbook of labor and democracy / edited by Angela B. Cornell (Cornell University), Mark Barenberg (Columbia University).	Labor laws and legislation--United States.	Available electronically.
Subversive legal history : a manifesto for the future of legal education / Russell Sandberg.	Law--History--Study and teaching.	Available electronically.
Lawyers in 21st-century societies. Volume 2, Comparisons and theories / edited by Richard L Abel, Hilary Sommerlad, Ole Hammerslev and Ulrike Schultz.	Lawyers.	Available electronically.
Chesterfield Smith, America's lawyer / Mary E. Adkins.	Lawyers--United States--Biography.	Available electronically.
Artificial intelligence and the media : reconsidering rights and responsibilities / edited by Taina Pihlajarinne, Anette Alén-Savikko.	Mass media--Law and legislation.	Available electronically.
Mental health law in China : a socio-legal analysis / Bo Chen.	Mental health laws--China.	Available electronically.
Navigating the unknown : essays on selected case studies about the rights of minorities / by Bertus de Villiers.	Minorities--Legal status, laws, etc.	Available electronically.
Understanding the evolving meaning of reason in David Novak's natural law theory / by Jonathan L. Milevsky.	Natural law--Religious aspects--Judaism.	Available electronically.
The Limits of Parental Authority : Childhood Wellbeing as a Social Good.	Parent and child (Law).	Available electronically.
Judicial coherence in the European patent system : lessons from the US and Japan / Federica Baldan.	Patent laws and legislation--Europe--International unification.	Available electronically.

The international law of energy / Jorge Viñuales.	Power resources--Law and legislation.	Available electronically.
Research handbook on privacy and data protection law : values, norms and global politics / edited by Gloria González, Rosamunde Van Brakel and Paul De Hert.	Privacy, Right of.	Available electronically.
Handbook on international sports law / edited by James Nafziger and Ryan Gauthier.	Sports--Law and legislation.	Available electronically.
On account of sex : Ruth Bader Ginsburg and the making of gender equality law / Philippa Strum.	Women lawyers--United States--Biography.	Available electronically.
The forever witness : how DNA and genealogy solved a cold case double murder / Edward Humes.	Cold cases (Criminal investigation)--Case studies.	MON HV8073 .H877 2022
Contracts for the sale of goods : a comparison of U.S. and international law / Henry Deeb Gabriel.	Export sales contract.	MON K1030 .G33 2022
Taxpayers in international law : international minimum standards for the protection of taxpayers' rights / Juliane Kokott and Pasquale Pistone.	Taxpayers--Legal status, laws, etc.	MON K4460 .K65 2022
Tort law and the construction of change : studies in the inevitability of history / Kenneth S. Abraham and G. Edward White.	Torts--United States--History.	MON KF1250 .A717 2022
The fight for privacy : protecting dignity, identity, and love in the digital age / Danielle Keats Citron.	Privacy, Right of--United States.	MON KF1262 .C58 2022
Federal deception law : FTC and CFPB rules, RICO, False Claims Act, debt relief, TCPA, telemarketing, and parallel state statutes / Jonathan Sheldon, Carolyn Carter ; contributing authors, Andrew Pizor, Elizabeth De Armond, Gary L. Azorsky, Jeanne A. Markey.	Competition, Unfair--United States.	MON KF1609 .S524 2022
The Oxford handbook of U.S. education law / edited by Kristine L. Bowman.	Educational law and legislation--United States.	MON KF4119 .O94 2021
Menstruation matters : challenging the law's silence on periods / Bridget J. Crawford and Emily Gold Waldman.	Women--Legal status, laws, etc.--United States.	MON KF4758 .C73 2022
Virtual searches : regulating the covert world of technological policing / Christopher Slobogin.	Electronic surveillance--Law and legislation--United States.	MON KF5399 .S565 2022
The education of Brett Kavanaugh : an investigation / Robin Pogrebin and Kate Kelly.	United States.--Supreme Court--Officials and employees--Biography.	MON KF8745.K38 P64 2019
Trial handbook for Illinois lawyers, homicide / by Robert S. Hunter, Mark A. Schuering, Joshua L. Jones.	Homicide--Illinois.	MON KFI1767 .H6 H86 2022
International agreements between non-state actors as a source of international law / Melissa Loja.	International law--Sources.	MON KZ1275.5 .L65 2022
Research handbook on unilateral and extraterritorial sanctions / edited by Charlotte Beaucillon, Professor of Law, Faculty of Legal, Political and Social Sciences, University of Lille, France.	Sanctions (International law)	MON KZ6373 .R473 2021
Children and the European Court of Human Rights / Claire Fenton-Glynn.	Children's rights--Europe.	N,EAA KJC5144.C45 F45 2021
European judicial systems CEPEJ evaluation report : 2022 evaluation cycle (2020 data).	Judicial statistics--Europe.	N,EAA KJC61 .E87 2022 pt.1-pt.2
Immigration and privacy in the law of the European Union : the case of information systems / by Niovi Vavoula.	Privacy, Right of--European Union countries--Data processing.	N,EAA KJE1626 .V38 2022
EU tax disclosure rules : mandatory reporting of cross-border transactions for taxpayers and intermediaries / Florian Haase.	Taxation--Law and legislation--European Union countries.	N,EAA KJE7105 .E90 2021

February 2023 New Resources

Title	Call number
Oversight of the Smithsonian Institution : protecting Smithsonian facilities and collections against climate change : hearing before the Subcommittee on Elections of the Committee on House Administration, House of Representatives, One Hundred Seventeenth Congress, first session, December 16, 2021.	D,USG Y 4.H 81/3:SM 6/15
The complex web of prescription drug prices : examining agency efforts to further competition and increase affordability : hearing before the Special Committee on Aging, United States Senate, One Hundred Sixteenth Congress, first session, Washington, DC, June 19, 2019.	D,USG Y 4.AG 4:S.HRG.116-546
Oversight of the Smithsonian Institution : hearing before the Committee on Rules and Administration, United States Senate, One Hundred Seventeenth Congress, second session, March 30, 2022.	D,USG Y 4.R 86/2:S.HRG.117-229
Markup of H. Res. 1035, adjusting the amount provided for the expenses of certain committees of the House of Representatives in the 117th Congress : markup before the Committee on House Administration, House of Representatives, One Hundred Seventeenth Congress, second session, April 7, 2022.	D,USG Y 4.H 81/3:EX 7/4
State, foreign operations, and related programs appropriations for fiscal year 2021 : hearings before a subcommittee of the Committee on Appropriations, United States Senate, One Hundred Sixteenth Congress, second session, on H.R. 7608, an act making appropriations for the Department of State, foreign operations, and related programs for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, and for other purposes.	D,USG Y 4.AP 6/2:S.HRG.116-169
Transportation, Housing and Urban Development, and related agencies appropriations for fiscal year 2021 : hearings before a subcommittee of the Committee on Appropriations, United States Senate, One Hundred Sixteenth Congress, second session, on H.R. 7616, an act making appropriations for the Departments of Transportation, Housing, and Urban Development, and related agencies for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2021, and for other purposes.	D,USG Y 4.AP 6/2:S.HRG.116-170
Nomination hearing of Dana Lindenbaum to be a Commissioner on the Federal Election Commission : hearing before the Committee on Rules and Administration, United States Senate, One Hundred Seventeenth Congress, second session, April 6, 2022.	D,USG Y 4.R 86/2:S.HRG.117-237