Pritzker Legal Research Center: Dispute Resolution in Sports: Articles

NUSearch

A useful starting point when searching for periodical articles is NUsearch, the Northwestern University Libraries catalog. NUsearch integrates much of the content from databases listed on this page. If you find a result that looks helpful, click the title, then look for one or more links beneath the "View It" header on the subsequent catalog record. These links will take you to the full-text of the article, contained in one of our databases.

For more information on using NUsearch, visit this page, or speak with a reference librarian.

Searchable Periodical Databases

The following databases contain the full-text of sports-related periodical articles. We recommend using the advanced search features whenever possible.

Academic Search Premier
"Multidisciplinary coverage of journal literature, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. Provides citations and abstracts for nearly 2900 scholarly journals (1666 peer-reviewed), as well as over 1250 full-text titles."
Business Source Premier
"[P]rovides nearly 3,300 full text scholarly publications, including more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 4,100 journals. This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more."
Google Scholar
Under "Settings," select "Library links" and choose Northwestern University. This will sync your search results with Northwestern's electronic resources.
HeinOnline: Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
"A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essays."
HeinOnline: International and Non-U.S. Law Journals
Click the "Search Help" link beneath the search box for help crafting your search query.
HeinOnline: Law Journal Library
Click the "Search Help" link beneath the search box for help crafting your search query.
JSTOR
"Searchable digitized backfile of over 100 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines."
Law Reviews & Journals on Westlaw Edge
LegalTrac
From the Publisher: "The ideal resource for students, law school faculty and legal researchers, LegalTrac features a comprehensive collection of major legal publications. This invaluable resource provides indexing for more than 1,500 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals and international legal journals, including more than 250 titles in full text."
Northwestern University Libraries: Sports Administration Databases
A listing of databases containing sports-related periodical content.

Sports Law Periodicals

Several publications are devoted specifically to sports law-related topics. Use the following links to locate a specific article or to search or browse a particular publication.

ABA Entertainment and Sports Lawyer

Depaul Journal of Sports Law

Entertainment and Sports Law Journal

Entertainment and Sports Lawyer

Harvard Journal of Sports and Entertainment Law

International Sports Law Review

Journal of Legal Aspects of Sport

Marquette Sports Law Review

Jeffrey S. Moorad Sports Law Journal

Sports Lawyers Journal

Texas Review of Entertainment and Sports Law

Virginia Sports and Entertainment Law Journal